Click score to zoom in / out

While zoomed in, click & drag score to reposition

Click corners of score to turn pages

Music for Springtime

(Score may take a minute to load; please be patient.)

Inspired in part by Samuel Barber's woodwind quintet Summer Music, Music for Springtime is not an homage to Barber’s work but does reflect and touch upon some of the moods and character changes heard in Summer Music. The first movement of Music for Springtime is a lilting, lyrical ABA form with unexpected meter changes, bookended by a richly layered introduction and brief coda. The more languid second movement features haunting melodies and a charged middle section, while the sprightly last movement is in sonata-rondo form and features whimsical melodies, intricate technical passages, and lyrical duets.  Score and parts included.  8.5"x11".  Duration approx. 19' 30".

Music for Springtime is published by Imagine Music Publishing.  To purchase as a download, click here (external site); to purchase in hard copy, click here (external site).